Staff Directory

Lauderdale-By-The-Sea

Town Hall Main Number: 954-640-4200

Emails Are Public Records


Under Florida law, email addresses and e-mail correspondence sent to Town officials or staff are considered public records and will be released in response to a public records request. Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address and correspondence released to the public, do not send e-mail to the Town. Thank you.

Town Commission

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Christopher Vincent Mayor 954-612-8606 ChrisVincent@lbts-fl.gov
Elliot Sokolow Vice Mayor 954-599-5800 Esokolow@lbts-fl.gov
Buz Oldaker Commissioner 954-530-5279 BuzOldaker@lbts-fl.gov
Edmund Malkoon Commissioner 954-802-3403 EdmundM@lbts-fl.gov
Randy Strauss Commissioner 954-566-5297 RandyS@lbts-fl.gov

Town Hall

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Bud Bentley Town Manager 954-640-4203 BudB@lbts-fl.gov
Tony Bryan Deputy Town Manager 954-640-4206 TonyB@lbts-fl.gov
Kathy Margoles Project Manager 954-640-4212 kathiem@lbts-fl.gov
Karen Gates Senior Office Specialist 954-640-4200 KarenG@lbts-fl.gov
Tedra Allen Town Clerk 954-640-4201 TedraA@lbts-fl.gov
Lisa Slagle Senior Office Specialist 954-640-4203 LisaS@lbts-fl.gov
Debbie Hime Special Projects Coordinator 954-640-4205 DebbieH@lbts-fl.gov
Steve d'Oliveira Public Information Officer 954-640-4209 SteveD@lbts-fl.gov

Development Services

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Linda Connors Development Services Director 954-640-4213 LindaC@lbts-fl.gov
Susan Leven Planner 954-640-4221 SusanL@lbts-fl.com
Jhanelle Campbell Planner 954-640-4210 JhanelleC@lbts-fl.gov
Kaliah Lewis Planning Technician 954-640-4210 KaliahL@lbts-fl.gov

Building Department

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Randal Clutter Building Official 954-640-4223 BuildingOfficial@lbts-fl.gov
David Lee Permit Administrator 954-640-4224 DavidL@lbts-fl.gov
Kay Burgess Permit Technician 954-640-4215 KayB@lbts-fl.gov

Code Compliance

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Bethany Banyas Senior Code Inspector 954-640-4220 BethanyB@lbts-fl.gov
Robert Harrison Code Inspector 954-640-4216 RobertH@lbts-fl.gov

Municipal Services

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Ken Rubach Municipal Services Director 954-640-4233 kenr@lbts-fl.gov
Tiana Ganswith Senior Office Specialist 954-640-4232 TianaG@lbts-fl.gov
Vicki Eckles Recycling/Solid Waste Coordinator 954-640-4200 Recycle@lbts-fl.gov

Parking

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Parking Services General 954-553-2764  
Leroy Chasmer Parking Supervisor 954-640-4231 LeroyC@lbts-fl.gov

Broward Sheriff's Office

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Emergency Services Emergency 911  
Non-Emergency  Non-Emergency 954-764-4357  
LBTS BSO Front Desk Front Desk 954-640-4244  
Thomas Palmer Captain 954-640-4242 Thomas_Palmer@sheriff.org
William Wesolowski Lieutenant 954-640-4241 William_Wesolowski@sheriff.org

Fire Department

Staff Name Title Phone Email
Emergency Services Emergency 911  
Fire Front Desk General Inquiries 954-640-4250  
Judson Hopping Fire Chief 954-640-4253 JHopping@lbtsfire.com
Steve Paine Fire Marshal 954-640-4251 Steve.Paine@lbtsfire.com